New Beginnings…I’m back!

Dear Blog,  fellow bloggers and my esteemed readers!

First of all, let me start by saying “Happy New Year”! ☺👌✊💖! I know,I know I’m about 24 days late in saying that but it is a new year from 2014 so still valid ;). Hope your year is off to a good start so far. And if it’s not, just hang in tight as there are still 341 days for amazing, incredible things to happen.

I’d like to start this post by apologising for my prolonged absence! I’m afraid I’ve committed the first cardinal sin of blogging – going AWOL a.k.a absence without leave. There are some valid excuses for this but nevertheless it is unacceptable to allow virtual dust accumulate on a blog.

If you’re wondering what I’ve been up to in that time, well I moved home and I travelled for Christmas! I hadn’t moved homes in exactly 5 years, 4 months and 13 days so it was a major shock to my system to discover how much “junk” 😐 I mean stuff I had accumulated over the years!  Suffice to say that I fell ill after finally packing up all my belongings and venturing out into a whole new world! (🎵a new fantastic point of view)…cheesy i know but I just couldn’t help it! 🙂

So that has been my primary reason for the silence, minus the writer’s block which also paid me a visit. But hey, this is a new year and so I’m hoping for new, fresh blogging ideas to take this space to a new level.

I’m still settling into the new place slowly but surely and I will be doing a series of posts on my home move experience which will include how I learned how to paint for the first time (hooray!), the hassle of decision making in buying furniture in this age of too many choices but most importantly the life lessons I’ve learned along the way in this short period of time. So I hope you’ll bear with me and stay tuned as I organise my life and my thoughts into myscarletthread!

I’ll leave you with a view from the new place. Hope you like it!

20150110_113141

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings…I’m back!

Leave a Reply

